- Open the configuration module
- On the list of existing branches, click on a branch you wish to modify
- On the popup, click on the Enabled square to change to grey. This will disable the branches.
- Click ‘Save’
Use this feature when you would like to disable a branch. In the case where a branch is marked as disabled, the branch will be affected in the following way/s:
- Users that have access to more than one brand, will be able to login but will not be able to switch to the disabled brand.
- Any actions, rules, events that are in place under the particular brand will cease. For example, the registration form of a brand that has been disabled will no longer be accessible, nor will this particular brand selection be available on other linked brands. Any automatic events such as ‘send email’ et al., will no longer work.
In short, disabling a branch, essentially means ‘death-to-the-branch’ 😵😬🙊