- Open the configuration module
- On the list of existing Departments, click on a Departments you wish to modify
- On the popup, click on the Enabled square to change to grey. This will disable the Departments.
- Click ‘Save’
Use this feature when you would like to disable a Departments. In the case where a Departments is marked as disabled, the branch will be affected in the following way/s:
- Users that have access to more than one Departments, will be able to login but will not be able to switch to the disabled Departments.
- Any actions, rules, events that are in place under the particular brand will cease. For example, the registration form of a Departments that has been disabled will no longer be accessible, nor will this particular Departments selection be available on other linked Departments. Any automatic events such as ‘send email’ et al., will no longer work.
In short, disabling a branch, essentially means ‘death-to-the-Departments’ 😵😬🙊